You just have to bear with me until I'm finished watching it!

I'm on season 3 now. It's a bit weird, I can see that they are consciously trying to veer the story away from school, but it lacks the same drama as the first two series. There's less Michael & Maria stuff, Max & Liz are just a bit strange, Isabel is almost a different person altogether!
But, the ones I finished this morning seem to get back in the swing of things. Isabel gets married, rejects Kivar's affections and sends him back home alone, she decides not to tell Jesse she's an alien and *shock* Maria breaks up with Michael!!!!!!!
It was cute watching Michael get completely off whack with jealousy over Maria's old flame, Billy. It's heartbreaking when he sees them together at her house and she's singing! The last time she did any music was at Alex's funeral, so this was a big deal.
Then Billy goes away, and he's all happy again, except that she wants to talk. And then she drops the bombshell: 'I wanna break up'. Oh, I nearly cried... She says (and this is where is gets sooo achingly beautiful) 'I want out because I love you so much. I love you more than you will ever know'. And he asks: 'Will you come back to me?', to which Maria says 'I don't know.'
The people who write this stuff are freaking geniuses, talk about leaving the audience hanging!

*Sigh*
I am such a hopeless romantic, this stuff just melts my heart... OK, I know it's only fictional and everything, but still...