Well, decided to give it another go.

It's just so insanely busy at work these days, combined with the boss' insistence that no 'fun' internet (read NOTHING) is allowed during working hours... and then when I get home I simply dont have the time or the energy to write any more. Oh well. Let's see if I can keep up this time.

SO, sophi_e and iinu have gone back home. It feels so very empty in the house now, I got used to having teenagers lounging around. Even the hubby said he got to play parent for a month and enjoyed it! I hope they really do come back next summer, and after that - who knows. But sophi_e bought wayyy too much stuff, so she had to leave like 7 pairs of shoes and various clothes and souvenirs round my house! At least i have a valid excuse to keep her coming back if I conveniently forget to bring everything... :D

Looking for a new job now, getting tired of this place. Well, that may be not right. Not so much tired of the place as the job itself. I am tired of working 9 hours a day for not a lot of money and not actually achieving much. What makes it worse is that the person who does mostly the same thing I do, but for the private sector is getting a lot more money. For example, we are both entitled to 1% of departmental sales, he private and I public sector. But when the private sector makes an average of 40K a month and the public sector 10K...the discrepancy starts to show. And I am tired of never being home before 7.30 in the evening, I am tired of not having much of a social life (well, life of any kind really) because I am always home late and have to be up early the next day again.

oh well. Onto happier things.

Did I tell you I have gotten hooked up on yet another TV show? It's called True Blood and it's (you guessed it) about vampires. It's kinda different, in that the girl is telepathic, can read everyone's mind except the vampire's - who happens to be smooth, good looking and nice! So far there's a lot - a LOT - of sex, quite a bit of gratuituous violence and blood-sucking, which technically can be regarded as sex anyway. So nice. :)

And Sons of Anarchy continues, I think there's another 3 episodes or so to go for this season, I know they are showing s2 in the States now, so hoping we don't have too long to wait. That's really all I ever watch on TV these days, does not seem to be much else decent on.

Started FFX the other night, when I's bf was over, he is apprently a massive fan. I had forgotten how good a game it is, and how much fun it is to play. Racked up about...20 hours of play or so (it don't matter really anyway), just about to finish the Macalania Trials. Then there's a long stretch without Yuna in the desert and then the Calm Lands. That will be fun. Also played a lot of Oblivion over the weekend, am now head of the Thieves' Guild, on my way to the top of the Mages' and started the Assassins' as well. I like that game you know, only thing is it's so bloody addictive!!!!

Guess that's it for now, I promise - promise! to keep at this more frequently.